Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Sydney Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
7.4
Meget bra 1163 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.1
  • Sikkerhet 8.0
  • Sted 8.6
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Renslighet 5.6
  • Fasiliteter 6.8
BESTILL NÅ
7.4
Meget bra 1163 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.1
  • Sikkerhet 8.0
  • Sted 8.6
  • Personale 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Renslighet 5.6
  • Fasiliteter 6.8

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
10 Aug 2017
5.7

The place was the quintessential gross hostel aimed at partying gap year backpackers. So if that's your thing, they seem to be proud of their disruptive nature. The carpet is stained, faded, and frawing. The walls and bathrooms are not fully cleaned, smelling of all the bodies who have been there before. All the staff but one seemed more interested in parting than actually working. The wi-fi only works in the rooms, not the downstairs common area filled will falling apart couches.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
3 Aug 2017
7.7

Asylum was great for my purposes in that it was an affordable place to stay for the 5 days I was in Sydney. The staff was great and the location was central and convenient, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're a light sleeper or particular about the bathroom situation (lots of missing faucets and shower curtains, hit or miss hot water, stuff like that). However, I'm not really fussy with that sort of thing so I had a good stay.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
2 Aug 2017
9.1

Couldn't be a better option if you are on budget. I was just there for 2 nights though but I started feeling as if It's my home,most people were on work and holiday visa all of them were busy with their work . The place was good , kitchen small but efficient. A shoutout to Ris ( don't know if I spelled it right) the guy managing the hostel. Had a nice time in Sydney overall.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
  • rapadas
  • Sverige, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
31 Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Australia *hands down* the coolest staff, always many cool people to meet, awesome tv room with netflix, free breakfast everyday, free food section, barbecues, friendly courtyard, close to everything - shops, cafes, walking distance to all the places you want to visit, public transport. You can party in the courtyard, but also get a really good sleep. Feels like a home away from home. I had the best time ever! 10/10!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
20 Jul 2017
7.7

Nice enough hostel in a decent location close to Kings Cross - just felt a bit cluttered and untidy... The free BBQ on Saturday and free breakfast was nice, and the hostel dog, Bella was lovely.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
14 Jul 2017
4.3

The Hostel is in poor condition and the rooms are very dirty. The free internet provided was barely strong enough to connect to, and the 'continental' breakfast provided was an opened door into a kitchen were you could prepare your own toast. I ended up leaving after my first night as I couldn't stay any longer due to the loud pubs outside the hostel all night long followed by the sound of loud garbage trucks using the road in the morning.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay despite the upgrade to the 6-bed mixed dorm from the 8-bed dorm you booked. The rooms are cleaned every day and tidied every week but we unfortunately have little control over the organisation habits of roommates! We have addressed this situation by recently installing large storage lockers in the room, so there will be less clutter. We provide cereal, milk, toast and spreads in the kitchen everyday from 7-10am. We are very open to suggestions on how to improve this while keeping nightly rates low, and welcome your contact on this matter. Garbage trucks service areas all over town in the morning due to Sydney's busy lifestyle. We have managed to have them avoid our area at uncivilised hours of the morning, but they have a large amount of work to do and it is not practical for them to come much later than 8 or 9am. There is not much we can do about the busy pubs in town, but Kings Cross is infamous for its nightlife, especially on weekend nights like the one you booked on! We appreciate your feedback, and are acting on fixing the objects of your complaints so we can give guests the best experience in Sydney. We wish you well on the rest of your travels!

  • ehgkr123453548
  • Sør-Korea, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
10 Jul 2017
10.0

Here is the best hostel place what I've ever stayed in Sydney. Soooo nice clean room and toilets, and everything is good

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
8 Jul 2017
10.0

Friendly atmosphere and good value for money. Has a homely layout with a nice TV room and terrace area outside. Location is great as its right outside the train station and close to the supermarket. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Italia, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
6 Jul 2017
4.0

Even if the staff is trying to improve their service, the hostel was overall disappointing. The number of bathroom (shared between male and female) is too low if it is compared with the number of people. Consequently the bathrooms are always dirty. We never used the living spaces because they were too dirty. The kitchen is small but with a lot of facilities. The main problem of the hostel is the no respect of the rules. Anyway the staff is helpful and always available.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi there, Thank you for your pleasant patronage and your honest feedback! We are stepping up the attention that we pay to the bathrooms' cleanliness, and planning renovations that will allow more access to those facilities. We are also planning an expansion of the kitchen area. We have realised that certain guests leave the areas in a less than desirable state, and have dealt with them, some of them have left the hostel at our request. We're happy to have been helpful and at your service throughout your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and wish you keeping safe!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
5 Jul 2017
9.4

I really like this hotel a lot. One of my favorites that I have stayed in, in Australia. The first thing I noticed when I arrived was how friendly the staff was. It is located within a few minutes walk of Kings cross train station, a grocery store, atm, library, and many shops. The atmosphere here feels homie. Its laid back, relaxed, and fun. The owner and staff care about this place and they continue to improve it every day. Oh, free BBQ on the weekend!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.