Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Bay of Islands

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
7.3
Meget bra 135 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.0
  • Sikkerhet 7.2
  • Sted 8.8
  • Personale 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Renslighet 7.2
  • Fasiliteter 6.4
BESTILL NÅ
7.3
Meget bra 135 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.0
  • Sikkerhet 7.2
  • Sted 8.8
  • Personale 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Renslighet 7.2
  • Fasiliteter 6.4

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
1 Jul 2017
9.4

Great place if you're looking for a cheap hostel experience. Rooms were clean and the staff was engaging and fun. Group activities were great as well. I thought I'd go out to different bars at night, but I found that this place's bar was quite fun and usually had a lot going on. Overall a nice laid-back experience!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
27 Apr 2017
10.0

I loved it.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 8 Omtaler
31 Mar 2017
7.1

Relativ cool hat auch ganz gute Angebote​ nur beide Pools waren kaputt als ich dort war

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Apologies our spa pool has been out of service temporarily as we are waiting for a new part. The pool is still in full service and we are lucky to have the beach at the end of the street!! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! Thanks Base Pipi Crew :)

5 Mar 2017
4.9

Kiwi Experience - a nightmare. Crowds of young, indifferent people are arriving every day at this hostel, ruining the atmosphere. It is unfortunately not a nice atmosphere. If you can avoid places where you see the green bus from kiwi experience.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi there, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do have Kiwi Experience staying at our hostel which brings great mix of nationalities and faces to our hostel. We do have a great social vibe so sorry to hear you did not experience that We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels Base Pipi Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 7 Omtaler
5 Mar 2017
7.1

Great location, party hostel. Each dorm fitted with its own bathroom and basic kitchen facilities. Wifi from 7am to 7pm only and very poor quality and only works in the common room (though there is an option to pay for extra wifi). Lack of sockets in the bedrooms for charging.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
10 Feb 2017
7.7

Wifi was really slow, and they turned it off at 7. The plugs in the room were all in the lockers at the back of the room. Very small kitchen for a hostel this size. However I found it very easy to make friends here, and had a good atmosphere at night. Although the bar became one in one out at 10pm so you had to queue to get into your own hostel bar

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi, Thanks for your review. In the room you have stayed in we have recently had lockers installed which contain 2 plugs so you can secure your belongings and charge them at the same time. Glad you enjoyed our bar. Its is one of the highlights for many of our visitors. Its is a popular spot so its advisable to get in early to avoid queuing We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels Base Pipi Patch Crew :)

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.