Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
7.5
Meget bra 593 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.2
  • Sikkerhet 7.6
  • Sted 9.0
  • Personale 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Renslighet 6.8
  • Fasiliteter 6.8
BESTILL NÅ
7.5
Meget bra 593 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.2
  • Sikkerhet 7.6
  • Sted 9.0
  • Personale 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Renslighet 6.8
  • Fasiliteter 6.8
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly) Located at 462 George Street, , Brisbane.
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 462 George Street
75% 593
-27.4672170 153.0197265
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Ivrig Reisende
  • 19 Omtaler
26 Nov 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my one night stay here - so much that I've planned to come back. The hostel is very closely located to the greyhound bus stop, and it is within walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Britiske territoriet i Indiahavet, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
25 Nov 2016
9.7

Straight across from Roma st train station it only took me 30mins to get there from the airport. The activities are good especially the BBQ on a Sunday. Will be back next year when I'm back in oz!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for the shout out! It will be great to have you back next year, travel safe!

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
23 Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Very convenient for getting onto Southbank and the bus station. Staff genuinely pleased to be working there. The room was light and clean and the kitchen facilities were good. The Guilty Rogue is also a must even if you're not staying at Base!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey thanks so much for taking the time to let us know you loved staying here. We ARE stoked to work here (and are super lucky to have the Guilty Rogue serving up delicious treats), it is a great place. Safe travels, and don't be a stranger next time you're in Brissy!

  • Anonym
  • Finland, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 3 Omtaler
23 Nov 2016
6.0

Stayed 2 nights and really didn't like the place. The location is great but that's about the only positive thing I could think of. The room was too packed, smelly and the bathroom had so many cockroaches.... They didn't have free wifi anywhere even tho it was promised, and the facilities in the kitchen were not too great either. Also I don't really like when hostels don't have lockers.... Would not stay again, but survived the two nights.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey there, I would just like to say thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is such a shame that you didn't enjoy your stay. Apologies about the wifi, there have been some teething issues bringing this new initiative in and I promise we have it sorted now. Free wifi in reception during the hours the mad travel shop is open :) Safe travels, Base uptown

  • Anonym
  • New Zealand, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
8 Nov 2016
10.0

Where do I start..... I have been a long time traveller and not many Hostel's compare to Base Uptown. From the moment I stepped in the door the Staff made me feel like this was a place i would enjoy staying. My Experiences far exceeded my Expectations. My room was Clean, Tidy and filled with friendly like minded people. Base uptown was situated above the Guilty Rogue Bar which runs activities every night. Overall an amazing experience and i would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
1 Nov 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed staying here, friendly people. good place.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it, see you next time you're back in Brissy! Cheers, the uptown crew

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 9 Omtaler
28 Okt 2016
5.7

I only stayed here one night as a stop over to get a different bus, but it seemed to have a good vibe from the pub downstairs and the staff were friendly and helpful. They told me that they had even upgraded me to a 6 bed dorm instead of a 10! However, when I got to my room on the third floor it was a mess from the long termers that were in there and no windows, with air con only, it made it smell. The bathroom was unclean and had heaps of cockroaches. No security lockers for personal items

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinne-konsernet, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
21 Okt 2016
6.0

All in all it's a nice Hostel to hang out and meet people but the cleanliness is not good, they definetly have to work on that!

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
14 Okt 2016
3.1

The room contained no possibility to store ur luggage. In consequence was the luggage of all people staying in the room (6 people dorm). Shower curtain was completely mouldy, bathroom was dirty as well. No free internet (4$/24h). No free luggage storrage! (4$/day).

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Norge, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
3 Okt 2016
5.7

Extremely dirty room as most of the backpackers stay there long term. Smelly and hot. A window would be nice.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi there, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We only allow people to stay for up to two weeks at a time and we do have air con in each room to keep it cool. As we are high up for safety reasons we keep the windows closed. We have spoken to our housekeeping manager and will make sure that all rooms are extra tidy as we understand it can be frustrating to come into a messy room. We hope we see you in the future so we can rectify our mistakes. Thanks, Base

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.