Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
7.6
Meget bra 746 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.0
  • Sikkerhet 8.2
  • Sted 8.9
  • Personale 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Renslighet 7.5
  • Fasiliteter 7.0
BESTILL NÅ
7.6
Meget bra 746 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.0
  • Sikkerhet 8.2
  • Sted 8.9
  • Personale 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Renslighet 7.5
  • Fasiliteter 7.0

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinnelig, 41+
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
12 Mar 2017
8.3

Buena ubicacion

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
11 Mar 2017
6.9

Surly staff, nickel-and-dime policy, and exorbitant variable pricing (45 NZD for a 6-person dorm with no wifi) made this a poor place to stay. Loud. Much better places to stay in town (Dwellington is the best; YHA is solid).

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Canada, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
11 Mar 2017
6.0

Staff and location are good and thats about it. Messy often and door seemed to always be propped open by drunk 18 year olds. 6 person dorm was minuscule, no room for belongings or to turn around. Washrooms were grubby and the kitchen is very badly equipped in relation to the sizs of the hostel.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
10 Mar 2017
8.6

Great place all round just a shame about the cold showers!!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederland, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 8 Omtaler
6 Mar 2017
8.3

Loved the hostel, but there were quite a few people doing drugs, which made me very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Canada, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 7 Omtaler
28 Feb 2017
8.0

It was a base hostel - young guests, kitchen dirty and not nearly enough utensils!! But the room was safe and comfortable, nice sized lockers, and in perfect location downtown.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
17 Feb 2017
7.7

Good value for money , nice staff and location. Not much going though with regards to inclusion activities and things to do within the hostel.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, did anyone inform you about our daily activities in the Bar ? Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
8 Feb 2017
8.0

Good, but relatively loud because of night club underneath

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, unfortunately noise been from Courtney place as our bar is in a reinforced basement, next time ask for a room on high floors that should be much better. Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • Mexico, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
7 Feb 2017
9.1

Nice hostel I'll stay there again. No internet for free but it's ok

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Ivrig Reisende
  • 13 Omtaler
4 Feb 2017
6.9

Location was good but the building literally shakes when the wind blows. The hostel is full of stray and kiwi experience tours so very loud, lots of screaming and slamming doors through the night etc. Staff were helpful enough but often ignored you if you were stood waiting at reception. Shared bathrooms stank, girls bathrooms were a lot better. Didn't use the kitchen as it was always full. Free wifi in the lobby 7am - 7pm, otherwise you had to pay.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, Timo Hummel

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.