Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.9
Utmerket 6210 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.9
  • Sikkerhet 9.2
  • Sted 9.6
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Renslighet 8.5
  • Fasiliteter 8.5
BESTILL NÅ
8.9
Utmerket 6210 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.9
  • Sikkerhet 9.2
  • Sted 9.6
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Renslighet 8.5
  • Fasiliteter 8.5

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Australia, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 5 Omtaler
12 Aug 2017
8.3

Stay here during the very busy fringe festival. No qualms other than the price (expected high during that season). So all in all it was quite good.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
11 Aug 2017
4.6

Unhelpful staff, vending machines that take money without giving food, poor wifi

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are sorry if your if you had a poor experience with our customer service. This is very unusual as our staff always try their best to deliver the best possible service even in this very busy period and we can only apologise if in your case our staff failed to deliver the normally high standards we usually provide. We have asked our IT guys to check out the wifi as it was only upgraded a few months ago and we are not aware of any problems although we are fully occupied at the moment with the Edinburgh festival on which can resulted in a slight slow down of speed due to the peak in traffic, please accept our apologies if this was the case. We are not aware of problems with the vending machine which are located at reception and our staff would have fully refunded you if it had been mentioned to them. We hope you have enjoyed the awesome buzz in the city at the moment with the Edinburgh festival and that you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

9 Aug 2017
7.7

I reccomend this place for visiting Edinburgh as it is in a nice location and the hospitality is warm. I would have appreciated to have breakfast included in the room reservation.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Spania, Kvinnelig, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
9 Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel was great, but too expensive because of the festival. The location is the best and the staff was helpful and nice. They close the kitchen too early though. At 10 pm you cant access to it, neither cook nor even get your food. The rest was good.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are pleased you liked our hostel and yes we are more expensive during the festival as are all hostels in Edinburgh but we still try our best to be the best value for money for the time. Our self catering kitchen does close at 10.00pm to avoid any guests coming in after this time who may be drunk and using the cooking facilities which may put themselves and other guests in the hostel at risk. We hope you understand this safety policy as we take the safety of our guests very seriously. We hope during your visit you enjoyed the Buzz in the city during the Edinburgh Festival and we very much hope you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
8 Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel right in the center of Edinburgh. The staff was great, the room very comfy and the bathroom super clean all the time. Great stay!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey thank you so very much for your very kind words. We ll try really hard to here at Budget to ensure our guests get the best possible experience while staying with us and we so appreciate you taking the time to post this great review. Thank you again and we hope we will see you back again very soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
6 Aug 2017
6.3

Bright kalidascope walls, walk up fire stairs, and staff who were doing you a favour being there made our stay there feel obligatory. There was a great bar area/café in the main area so you could purchase food and drink but no included breakfast. towels, beds pillows all good enugh and block out for windows was nice security annoyingly so

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thanks for the great ratings for our Location and security which we take very seriously for the safety of our guests. Our staff are normally super helpful and friendly, although this is a very busy time due to the Edinburgh Festival and we can only apologise if they failed in your case to deliver their normally great customer service. We hope you enjoyed the buzz in the city at the moment and that you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
5 Aug 2017
6.3

Probably best for 24 and under. Bathroom was dirty, beds not comphy. Wonderful staff and location.

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your great 10/10 ratings for Location and our Staff. We have cleaners on from 6:30am until 9:00pm. We can only apologise if at any point when you used our facilities they where not at our normally high standard of cleanliness. We value your comments and we have passed them onto our Housekeeping team to action an immediate review to ensure our high standards are always maintained. We hope you had a safe onward journey after you checked out. BB Manager :)

4 Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect location, super clean, friendly staff, comfy beds, cheap cafe, a bit loud at night due to pubs. Perfect for fringe festival.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we are very much in the heart of the fringe festival so outside can be a bit loud at night. We hope that you where not too disturbed by this and we hope you enjoyed the awesome buzz in the city at the moment. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Canada, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
3 Aug 2017
9.4

The staff was lovely and the facilities were all clean and in good order. Kitchen space was large and had everything I needed. It is located in a wonderfully convenient central location, however it is not at all a quiet location at night.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your great comments and your awesome 10/10 ratings for our Security, Location, Staff, Atmosphere and Facilities. Yes at the weekend outside the hostel is sometimes very busy as we are in the very heart of the Historic Old Town and famous Grassmarket close to all the Cafes Bars and Tourist sites. We do have secondary glazing to stop the noise coming into the rooms so hopefully you where not disturbed by the noise outside. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Spania, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 6 Omtaler
3 Aug 2017
8.9

We stayed four days during the Fringe Festival in a private room. The atmosphere is great with friendly staff and security control. The only thing We miss was a daily cleaning of our room. Bathrooms were clean in general and the bar was perfect to have a beer or eat something. The location is perfect to enjoy the festival or sightseeing the old town. You also have washing machine and dryer. Thank you!

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We normally clean daily all dorms but to retain privacy we normally clean private rooms when guests check out but we are now going to also implement a daily clean of all private twins after reading your comments. Thanks for the heads up and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. BB Manager :)

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.