Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.9
Utmerket 5766 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhet 9.2
  • Sted 9.5
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Renslighet 8.5
  • Fasiliteter 8.5
BESTILL NÅ
8.9
Utmerket 5766 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhet 9.2
  • Sted 9.5
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Renslighet 8.5
  • Fasiliteter 8.5

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
23 Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel was quite expensive compared to others I've stayed at and not as nice. The location is great in terms of going out and exploring the city, which is what I initially wanted. But what I didn't consider was having a room with a window facing the street right across from a club. Constant street noise and screaming pedestrians all night every night. Ear plugs didn't help. If you are a light sleeper or want any type of relaxation, pick a more quiet place!

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
20 Feb 2017
7.7

Very clean hostel, good staff. No quiet area to relax in, cafe always playing very loud music. Other than the cafe the hostel was good value for money.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for the awesome 10/10 rating for our Security Location and Cleanliness. We have asked our bar team to be aware and not play music in the bar too loud to avoid any discomfort for our guests. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us and we hope to see you back soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
19 Feb 2017
9.7

I booked a few nights in a30 bed dorm, thinking that it was going to be noisy, dirty, small and uncomfortable. Such a surprise ! Super clean, lots of bathrooms, laundry, perfect location, free pool table, good.environment and the staff is amazing. Going back in a couple of weeks

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Its so nice to hear such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward seeing you on your return visit. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
19 Feb 2017
9.7

This place was super clean, had a really cool vibe, and the staff were super friendly. It's also located just down the hill from the royal mile. Less than a 5 minute walk. Only complaint is that the showers turn off every few minutes unless you keep hitting some button. It makes sense so people don't take ridiculous showers but still inconvenient.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey thanks for the awesome feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is always a hit with our guests. We do you push button showers to try and reduce water usage and improve our carbon footprint. We hope that you where not too inconvenienced by this and we hope you will visit us again soon. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Brasil, Par, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
18 Feb 2017
8.3

Localização boa na olá town, porém não é tão perto da rodoviária como diz no app. Mais ou menos uma meia hora caminhando.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are so pleased you liked our great location in the famous Grassmarket and close to all tourist attraction and only 10-15 mins walk from the train station. Thank you for taking the time and review us, we really appreciate it. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
17 Feb 2017
6.9

Overall a good place. Location is perfect if you want to party. Biggest problem is the staff. Go to the bar and you'll waiting 5 minutes to get a beer or a coffee because they will be finishing their personal conversations first, go to the reception and you'll be left feeling like you're irritating them by being there. But it's a hostel!

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
17 Feb 2017
9.7

Great locations. Great atmosphere for young people. Cheap Bar and food inside. Free walking tour around Edinburgh and 5 minute walk from Edinburgh castle. Location is ideal!!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey thanks for the awesome review. We are always so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us and take the time to write such kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
17 Feb 2017
6.9

The hangout area was very nice and the beers were cheap and affordable! Although the rooms were very hot and I'm pretty sure the person about me was living there had garbage everywhere! They should check those things beforehand and the bathrooms were pretty dirty! But good atmosphere, not sure if I would stay again!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi there. Thank you for the great comments on our chill out spaces and the great ratings for our Value Security Location and Staff. Our heating has been on high as it has been cold in Edinburgh but all the heaters in our rooms can be turned down by our guests. We are sorry if there was another guests that was messy . Our rooms are checked every day but thanks for the heads up and we have asked our housekeeping team to be more aware of any guests creating a mess. We hope you had a safe onward journey after your departure. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
15 Feb 2017
4.9

I was a little worried at the fact that the fire alarm had parcel tape (brown sellotape) wrapped round it to hold it together and to the ceiling. I left food in the fridge in the kitchen overnight and wanted to collect it at 6am as i was going to get another bus to travel elsewhere. The kitchen opens at 6am and closes at 10pm. I arrived at the kitchen 06.10 to get my food and it was locked, went to reception and got messed about and eventually got my food at 06.30 which meant i was running late

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 4.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
12 Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel in Edinburgh, there is a bar with cheap drink and good food easy to meet people in the evening also (can also got to kick ass hostel bar which is sister hostel) big kitchen to make ur own food, large rooms with sturdy beds, loads of bathrooms cleaned several times daily only some bathrooms are better than others so check out them all before you actually take a shower ! Good option for solo traveler

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.