Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.9
Utmerket 5,685 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.8
  • Sikkerhet 9.2
  • Sted 9.5
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Renslighet 8.5
  • Fasiliteter 8.5
BESTILL NÅ
8.9
Utmerket 5,685 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.8
  • Sikkerhet 9.2
  • Sted 9.5
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Renslighet 8.5
  • Fasiliteter 8.5
Budget Backpackers Located at 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket, Edinburgh.
Budget Backpackers
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1JR 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket
89% 5685
55.9478060 -3.1930303
Budget Backpackers
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
14 Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly and open. They were helpful and resourceful when answering my questions. The beds in the 10 room dorm are comfortable and I would be happy to recommend the hostel to other people.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and writing such a great review. We really appreciate it and we hope that you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Crew :)

13 Jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, especially because their cafe was awesome and priced extremely well. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation to our future guests. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
13 Jan 2017
9.1

Auberge très bien située en plein cœur de la vieille ville. Tout était parfait dans cette auberge excepté l'hygiène dans les douches et toilettes (ce n'était pas catastrophique non plus). Super séjour.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your great comments on our Location and the 10/10 ratings for Value,Security Location and Facilities. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We have asked our houskeeping team and duty managers to double check all bathrooms to ensure that they are kept clean at all times. We hope you will stay with us again when you next visit Edinburgh. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Italia, Kvinnelig, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
12 Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice place, well located. Cool and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my staying!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
12 Jan 2017
9.7

Pros: Great location, great staff, laundry cost 3 pounds to wash and dry, clean, a lot more Con: Wifi is not the best Overall a fabulous hostel that I would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for the great comments and recommendation to our future guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have asked our IT guys to check the wifi as it has only just been upgraded and should be good most of the time. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Crew :)

8 Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! Perfect location in old town. Quick walk from everything (but Edinburgh is small enough where you really can walk everywhere). Everyone that worked there was so nice and helpful! The rooms were clean and the food in the cafe was good and cheap. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Mighty10
  • Australia, Par, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 6 Omtaler
6 Jan 2017
9.4

Top 3 hostels I've ever stayed in. Brilliant place that had everything

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey thank you so very much for your great comments. We really appreciate it when our guest take the time to review us and give such positive feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
3 Jan 2017
8.6

The location is good - you can indeed walk to many major sights (after all Edinburgh isn't a very big city by my Asian standards). The staff were very nice and friendly. You could deposit your luggage there for free before check-in if you arrived too early. And the bathrooms were very clean!! This really made my experience quite pleasant, especially compared to my stay at another hostel in London LOL. The only thing I have to complain about is the WIFI, I wasn't able to connect at all...

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your great feedback . We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are not sure why during your stay you where not able to connect to the wifi as we are not aware of any problems but thanks for letting us know and we have informed our IT guys to investigate. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh BB Crew :)

3 Jan 2017
10.0

What a hostel. Probably the nicest, cleanest and most fun hostel I've stayed in. Bathrooms were so clean! Great shower pressure and nice and warm. Kitchen is well stocked. Bar/cafe downstairs is great to hangout in and reasonably priced. Treetop room is great for a chillout. Plenty of lockers, comfy beds. Great location, everything you could want in walking distance! Loved the stay!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey. Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are all smiling here after reading your review. It means so much for us for our guests to have an enjoyable experience when staying with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have taken the time to write such positive comments. Hopefully you will stay with us again on your next visit to our great city. BB Manager :)

3 Jan 2017
9.7

Over all a great stay, only slightly knocked by the attitudes of some of the others staying there!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us such great ratings and feedback. We are so sorry that some other guests staying put at bit of a damper on your visit. We very much hope that you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again when you next visit Edinburgh. BB Crew :)

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.