- Norge, Kvinnelig, 31-40
- 1 Gjennomgang
I would not advise anyone to stay at one of the two single rooms, as one is next to the bar, which is open late at night. I didn't know that before I got there because I rented the room through this page. When I got there there were no other possibilities than trying to sleep at this room next to the bar. It is the worst hostel I have ever stayed because of the noice. Almost didn't sleep at all. When I complained about this the staff was really rude. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone.
Dear guest, many thanks for your feedback. We take that serious. We are very sorry to hear that you did rarely get any sleep. :-( Also we apologize that one of our staff members did not react the right way. That is definitely not how it should work and not what the Grand Hostel is famous for. ...but at least we agreed - after your complaining - that ist is better for you to check out one day earlier and refounded you the last night. ...and jes, at our bar we arrange several events which should bring backpackers from all over the world together - to have good time. That- of cause- can get a bit louder from time to time. ...but it does not mean that everything at the Grand Hostel Berlin is that bad. Dear guest, we really hope that you found a very quite place and you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Berlin. Best regards
Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.