Hostelworld.com

Haggis Hostels

Priser
kart
Omtaler
9.5
Fabelaktig 131 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.8
  • Sikkerhet 9.8
  • Sted 10.0
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Renslighet 9.6
  • Fasiliteter 9.1
BESTILL NÅ
9.5
Fabelaktig 131 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.8
  • Sikkerhet 9.8
  • Sted 10.0
  • Personale 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Renslighet 9.6
  • Fasiliteter 9.1
Haggis Hostels Located at 5/3 West Register Street, , Edinburgh.
Haggis Hostels
Scotland
Edinburgh EH2 2AA 5/3 West Register Street
95% 131
55.9536449 -3.1901549
Haggis Hostels
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
1 Apr 2016
10.0

Great location once you actually find it, it's a little tucked away. Free breakfast was simple but appreciated, staff was friendly and helpful. The bunk beds are a bit rickety and wobble a lot getting in and out of the top bunk. Computer access great when I had to reschedule travel plans. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Australia, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Ivrig Reisende
  • 13 Omtaler
25 Mar 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Very small, but the facilities were sufficient; fully equipped kitchen, shared toilets and showers, and lockers were provided in the rooms. Free breakfast until 10am was standard. No real common area though so obviously atmosphere was slightly lacking; there was a tv in the kitchen and one other common room with no facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and nice. Fantastic location. Clean and quiet. One downfall was that it is on the third floor; not fun with a heavy suitcase!!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
15 Mar 2016
10.0

All was exactly what I expected. Close to the centre, pubs and restaurants. Clean toilets and showers. Nice and helpful staff. Rooms small but we came back there only to lay down our tired bodies after the tours through Edinburgh. Recomend the haggies hotel with all responsibility.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you found the hostel to be clean and our staff friendly. We enjoyed hosting your group and hope to see you all again one day!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinne-konsernet, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 5 Omtaler
12 Mar 2016
8.9

The location is amazing, it's close to the royal mile, tram, buses. I have a few grips. 1. the stairs up to the hostel were very dirty. 2. the restroom had couple of broken showers & water on the floor but when they work the water was amazing. 3rd the staff was amazing except 4 girl w/black hair was rude. After she work her shift she came into room and slept, it was around 9:30 am she told us shut because she worked all night. I paid to be there & didnt deserve 2 be yell at.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and are glad that you appreciated our excellent location and overall enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you appreciated our staff and do apologise for the girl you mentioned who was normally very nice. One of our showers had a pressure fault so we decommissioned it for a few days until the engineer arrived to service it. Glad to say that has been done now and everything is back to working order. We hope you return to Edinburgh again in the future and invite you back to Haggis Hostels with a 10% repeat discount. Happy Travelling !! Many Thanks.

  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Mann, 41+
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
29 Feb 2016
10.0

What a gem of a hostel this place is. It could not be closer to the very centre of Edinburgh, you literally walk out the door onto the iconic Princess Street. Facilities are exceptional for what you pay and the staff just could not be faulted making sure anything I required was sorted out. Highly highly recommend for any hostel stay requirements 10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Canada, Kvinnelig, 41+
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
24 Feb 2016
10.0

amazing place, clean, friendly and very safe!!! would go back

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinnelig, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
13 Feb 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay, the staff were wonderful and really knowlegable on what to do in Edinburgh. The hostel was very clean the beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt månedlige nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene og nyhetene sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan avmelde deg når som helst.