Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.2
Utmerket 1,966 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.4
  • Sikkerhet 8.6
  • Sted 9.3
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Renslighet 7.9
  • Fasiliteter 7.5
BESTILL NÅ
8.2
Utmerket 1,966 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.4
  • Sikkerhet 8.6
  • Sted 9.3
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Renslighet 7.9
  • Fasiliteter 7.5
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
82% 1966
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Mexico, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
23 Jul 2016
7.1

The staff was nice and the rooms and the bathroom were clean. It will be nicer if the bed bunks had stairs or something to climb easily. Also it is not very comfortable having electric connections that far from the bed. It was one of the lowest prices in NY, although not very cheap, but its close to central park and not so far from the museums. But at night it doesn't look very safe around and there are no places to dinner or breakfast close by (besides 7-11 and dominos).

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
21 Jul 2016
9.4

Ich war 4 Nächte im female dorm und kann das Hotel absolut weiterempfehlen!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Danke! Please stay with us next time you're in New York. :)

19 Jul 2016
4.3

Personal didn't seem to like their job, was bored. The bed was old, didn't even have a latter altough one is able to get on thr upper bed. Not enough charging points, the ones thst are are in thr middle of your room so no control of your devices. Policy to leave your luggage downstairs is ridicoulod because the room was big enough. One of my worst experiences so far.

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the rooms. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind. In regards to the luggage, we do not allow large bags upstairs as a result of New York State Fire Safety Regulations. Thank you for your review. -ISC Staff

18 Jul 2016
10.0

Great pleace! Lovely staff! Super worth! Thank you all!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
15 Jul 2016
8.9

A fantastic hostel! It has all the necessary facilities, is situated in a great location in the city, and boasts a good environment. I recommend the ISC!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We thank you for your recommendation as well as your review. We hope to be able to host you again on your next visit to NYC! -ISC Staff

  • MarkAnthony96
  • Canada, Blandet Gruppe, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
15 Jul 2016
7.7

Location is great, price is good for Manhattan. But the guy who greeted us was not very welcoming and acted like we were bothering him. The rooms we're good, but the washrooms looked very old. The whole building is very old and definitely needs renovating as even the stairs are crooked. Plus the rules we're very strict and unfit for young people traveling and looking to have a good time. But overall, the location and the price make it a convenient place to stay.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are sorry to hear that you found the rules too restrictive. We try and keep everyone happy while maintaining a safe and calm atmosphere. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind. Thank you for your review. -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Israel, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 3 Omtaler
9 Jul 2016
8.3

A true gem for low-budget travellers. Perfectly situated, cheap (remember there's no tax!), and with enough services to satisfy all needs. Really recommended.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are happy to hear that you found us to be such a great deal and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to host you again on your next trip to NYC. -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
8 Jul 2016
8.9

I had a great time in NY partly thanks to this hostel! The staff was really nice and helpful! I met a lot of great people in my room and I really enjoyed being so close to Central park!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
3 Jul 2016
10.0

Clean, professional, quiet, and accommodating! I was running late for checkout and the super friendly staff were happy to help me out. 10/10!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accommodate you again in the future! -ISC Staff

  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
2 Jul 2016
8.3

Should probably provide the guests with cleaner bedsheets.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are sorry to hear that your were disappointed with the sheets. Our housekeeping staff wash the sheets every day so it is surprising that you found them this way. We will be sure to continue to keep them as clean as possible. Thank you for your review. -ISC Staff

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt månedlige nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene og nyhetene sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan avmelde deg når som helst.