Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jumba Hostel

  • Cukurcuma Caddesi , Hacioglu Sokak No:3 34010 Beyo, Istanbul, Tyrkia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
9.2
Fabelaktig 435 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.2
  • Sikkerhet 8.9
  • Sted 9.0
  • Personale 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Renslighet 9.4
  • Fasiliteter 9.1
BESTILL NÅ
9.2
Fabelaktig 435 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.2
  • Sikkerhet 8.9
  • Sted 9.0
  • Personale 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Renslighet 9.4
  • Fasiliteter 9.1

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyrkia, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
19 Aug 2017
10.0

I go to Jumba Hostel every weekend for my course from Eskisehir. I tried many many hostel in Istanbul in Beyoğlu and I can say that nobody can't find better than Jumba Hostel about a clean bed, shower towel, toilet. In addition place's price is cheap that this opportunities. Finally Jumba Hostel did my second home. If you come to Istanbul you should try there exactly. And all This hostel center of the Istanbul that you can out everywhere easily.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
16 Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice historical building in a district culturally very alive full of little coffee, nice bars and little shops. It s also close to the historical monuments. The location is safe. The staff is very helpful and really makes you feel home. I highly recommended this hostel if you are looking for Turism but also feel Istanbul atmosphere !

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
16 Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely simple and classically elegant hostel in a good location. The staff were really warm and friendly, it felt like staying at their house. The only criticism would be that there was no blind on the window so the dormitory was quite bright and noisy in the morning. I would definitely recommend it though!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • HikaruCapture
  • England, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 8 Omtaler
13 Aug 2017
10.0

I'm really glad that I chose Jumba Hostel for my yearly Vacation! The area that Jumba is located is really perfect; It's in the Beyoğlu district, with great connections to the city and lots of places to eat, drink and unwind. The family who runs it are super friendly and really helped me settle into the area upon arriving and gave me some great recommendations of places to visit and to eat at. I stayed in the 4 Bed Mixed Dorm and it had a good comfy bed, good amenities, and a lovely view!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • India, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
13 Aug 2017
10.0

Jumba hostel is very cozy and silently neigborhood.but if you want night life and shopping istiklal street only 10 minutes by walking.location is very good.center of the city.close the old city,asia side,besiktas,princes island.staf is very helpful and very clean.small hostel and old building.and cheap

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Italia, Kvinnelig, 41+
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
12 Aug 2017
10.0

It was an amazing stay. Very nice people!!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
4 Aug 2017
8.3

The staff in the hostel is actually there just a few hours per day, so forget about early check-in, unless notified upfront. As well the hostel is advertised "including breakfast", but in reality there isn't one. Other than that - great location, clean facilities and good value for money.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Bilal_Dab
  • Pakistan, Blandet Gruppe, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
4 Aug 2017
4.0

No air conditioner, poor neighborhood. Damp and congested building. Dont go on pictures

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 2.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear guest, we are sorry that you had a bad experience in Jumba although we would be much happy if you were more fair. We do not have AC but also we do not promise for AC if you can have a look to our facilities. Still we have fans in every room, they are quite useful and we had never recieved a complaint about it. Secondly our neigbourhood 'Çukurcuma' is one of the most hip areas in İstanbul and many people book our hostel because they spesifically wanted to stay here. It is safe and alive so we are so sorry that you couldn't enjoy it. It should be something very personal I guess. You had clean sheets, clean towels, you had clean bathromms and you rated cleaning still 4 and 2 for value for money. Our hostels dormitory prices are one of the cheapest one you could get in İstanbul and you had clean, well decorated and good located hostel and we are so sorry to say this but it is really hard to guess what was the expectation for you. You had booked a plaec for 6nights in high season and when you arrived you wanted to cancel last 4 nights. We had no problem to refound your money so I hope this was also an indication of our good intention. Again, we are so sorry that you had a bad experience but we Jumba sisters put a lot of effort to keep this lovely hostel alive and well so I wanted to share this thoughts with you. Thanks again for staying with us and take care.

  • Anonym
  • Brasil, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
1 Aug 2017
6.6

The hostel is cozy and its staff very nice. But even it is central located its neighborhood is not safe, very desert at night, you dont feel comfortable walking around there and also there is no convinience store near for the first necessities like water or something simple to eat. Even it is no a hostel's problem I consider it a important point. I also had problems with the shower and there is no one there to help, because there are no employees at hostel, just the owners that let a phone.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 2.0Sikkerhet
    • 4.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear guest, we are sorry that you had problems about district and shower. But me (one of the owners) was personally checked you in and was there all day and I had no idea aobut the showerproblem. If you could let me know we could find a solution. It is very normal to have pracctical problemds at the hostels because there is a lot of use bu they are solvable problems, -if you could let me know!- And our neigbourhood is 5 min away from biggest street of İstanbul. -İstiklal Street- So there are people on the street until 12 in the night or so. You have rated security 2, this is very suprising because to rate it so law you need to live a spesific incident or witnessed a crime or something. People can not be on the streets until morning of course, there s no such a district in the world I guess. And we as Jumba sisters spent so much time at the hostel and we are always reachable on the phone. We do not have an employee on purpose because this is a small family business and we like it in this way. I hope you had a good overall İstanbul experience and take care.

  • leobrambila3864
  • Mexico, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 4 Omtaler
15 Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice, clean, great location, great staff

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.