Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nice Way Cascais

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
9.1
Fabelaktig 205 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhet 9.3
  • Sted 9.1
  • Personale 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Renslighet 8.6
  • Fasiliteter 9.0
BESTILL NÅ
9.1
Fabelaktig 205 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhet 9.3
  • Sted 9.1
  • Personale 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Renslighet 8.6
  • Fasiliteter 9.0
Nice Way Cascais Located at Rua Conde Ferreira, 117, , Cascais.
Nice Way Cascais
Portugal
Cascais Cascais 2750 Cascais Rua Conde Ferreira, 117
91% 205
38.6959063 -9.4221845
Nice Way Cascais
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Nederland, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
26 Okt 2016
9.4

Had a NICE time in this hostel! Even though I was here just for one night. It was amazing, nice staff and people. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hello Gabi, Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope you could see you again next year. All the best, ´Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
13 Okt 2016
9.1

perfect thanks ! very cool stuff ;)

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hello Sami, Thank you for your review. We hope to receive you again. All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
27 Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed in the Nice Way Hostel without booking their surf lessons, it was a nice stay. Cascais is a very beautiful city but be aware that there are no waves at all, you will always need a transfer to another surf spot (Carcavelos, Guincho). The Stuff was really helpful, checked the conditions and recommended locations.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear Tamara, Thank you for your review. Cascais is a bay, so there is no waves at all in the center, so we drive to the best spots as your mentioned. If there is free spots in the van we don't mind to give a ride to those who want to surf. We hope to see you again. all the best, Nice Way Cascais

26 Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel and surf school. Located very nicely in the center of Cascais. If you are here to surf by yourself (not taking classes or anything) the hostel is not located close to any breaks though. Carcavelos is a train ride away and Guincho is hard, but not impossible, to reach by public transport.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi Tim, Thank you for your feedback. The hostel is located in the historic area of Cascais. Since Cascais is a bay, there is no waves so we have to drive to Carcavelos (reach by train too) or to Guincho (can take a bus). If there is places on the van we don't mind to give a ride to our guests to the best spots in the area. We hope to see you again for more fun and surf. All the best, Nice Way Csas

  • MatthewWith2Ts
  • Belgia, Par, 25-30
  • Ivrig Reisende
  • 16 Omtaler
25 Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel with a big kitchen but somewhat dirty bathrooms (sand is everywhere heh). Good location too!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear Mattheüs, Thank you for your feedback. We tried to keep our bathrooms cleaned however sometimes is hard to keep them without sand after the surf lessons. We will keep more attention on that. We hope to see you again all the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonym
  • Italia, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
24 Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay, staff helpful and friendly, homely atmosphere. the guys who works/volunteer here are amazing, always up for a chat, they organise nights out and bbq, had really lovely time. surfing lessons are very good, if you are a beginner who is looking to improve is probably better to get one to one lessons tho. location is great, right in the centre of cascais, 3 mins walking to the local beach and 15 mins driving to surfing beaches as guincho and carcavelos.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hello Valentina, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to meet you soon! All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 4 Omtaler
23 Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great stay in this hostel, staff is super cool and surf lessons are great

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hello Noémie, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again for more surf sessions. All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

  • Anonym
  • England, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
20 Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely little place! Everything we needed was there in the apartment! Only issue was the fact that we rely on public transport and it being the end of the summer season a small challenge with the buses. But overall good stay!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you soon. All the best, Nice Way Cascais

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
16 Sep 2016
8.3

Bonne auberge de jeunesse pour personne souhaitant passer du temps à la plage à Cascais ou faire du surf. Atmosphère très cool, détente. Personnel très sympa. Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Idéal pour se reposer, moins pour faire la fête (il faut alors prendre le train pour Lisbonne). Très bon séjour passé là-bas. Seul bémol : la qualité des matelas.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear Manuella, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your times with us in Cascais. There is not so much party in Cascais, however during the week we organize a few dinners and we go out with everyone to a bar to dance for a few hours. Definitely there is more party and options in Lisbon, on that we agree with you. We hope to see you again and have a few drinks. Best regards, Nice Way Team

12 Sep 2016
6.9

Definitely geared toward the surfing crowd. Staff was friendly and helpful, but overall the place is noisy and crowded. The building is basically a frat house. The bathroom on my floor was extremely dirty, the beds were literally plywood boxes, like a cheap coffin.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. The hostel is on historic house from 1898. You can see it on the floor and on the tiles. We made a few improvements but there is a few things that we can't just destroy, otherwise we would destroy historical pieces. We try as much as possible to clean the bathrooms, specially after surf lessons and in the end of the day when everyone come back from the beach. We apologize if you didn't find the bathroom clean. Regarding to your dorm, the bunk beds on the 8 mixed dorm were build as boxes to give you more privacy, as you can see on the pictures online. We hope we can host you again. All the best, Nice Way Cascais Team

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.