Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Camden

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.3
Utmerket 2,837 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.3
  • Sikkerhet 8.3
  • Sted 9.1
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Renslighet 7.5
  • Fasiliteter 7.7
BESTILL NÅ
8.3
Utmerket 2,837 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.3
  • Sikkerhet 8.3
  • Sted 9.1
  • Personale 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Renslighet 7.5
  • Fasiliteter 7.7
St Christopher's Camden Located at 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1, London.
St Christopher's Camden
England
London 48-50 Camden High Street, Camden NW1
83% 2837
51.5359788 -0.1397323
St Christopher's Camden
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
9 Mai 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Friendly staff and very close to Koko. Bar was reasonably priced and very clean room. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
8 Mai 2016
3.7

For the better part, the hostel is relatively central if you don't mind walking a bit. The rest is super bad though. It's super noisy above a pub, no atmosphere. Worst was cleanliness, the room had loads of dustballs everywhere, so clothes falling on the floor get super dirty. My room smelled like mold. Toilet and showers are really dirty. The toilet seats are really bad and the flush didn't work properly so ppl just left it...Showers have nothing to regulate the single temp: boiling hot.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for leaving a review, We are glad you liked our location in central London, also very close to public transport. We are sorry to hear our hostel was not up to your expectations. We are a lively hostel, we are sorry if this was not what you were after. We have regular closing times to suit our guests. We provide free earplugs at our 24 hour reception if you have noise concerns. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly everyday including sweeping and mopping the floor. If there is ever a problem with cleanliness a member of staff is always able to help. As we have a high frequency of guests coming and going through the hostel sometimes things may be overlooked. We appreciate your patience and apologise. We hope this will not affect you staying with us again. We wish you safe travels.

  • Anonym
  • Chile, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
8 Mai 2016
8.0

Everything was as i expected, its a backpackers hostel, with a good location and nice beds. Clean in general and the staff were very helpful and laid back. There where two things that i didnt like; first that it doesnt have a common area for people from the hostel (only the first floor where you have a big nice bar but everybody can go inside and its a bit loud if you want to read a book or something) and in second place the dorms where too hot! Still I would stay again if im travelling around

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad to know you found our staff helpful and you enjoyed our location. We do have a common area. There are lounges, a TV, DVDS and an area with a microwave, kettle, crockery and cutlery. We are sorry to hear you found the temperature in the dorms to be too hot. We do try to keep the rooms ventilated in the summer time by keeping the windows open. We do hope to see you next time. Safe travels!

  • Anonym
  • Austria, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
6 Mai 2016
8.3

- very simple rooms, through the years and many guests, the rooms are damaged (especially the bathroom) + Great staff, clean and welcoming.. maybe until next time :-)

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
2 Mai 2016
8.3

El personal super amable, la ubicación buenísima, el ambiente que se genera en los espacios comunes también muy bueno, el desayuno increible. No hay cocina pero tiene un microhondas que se puede usar sin problema, no hay muchos utensillos de cocina disponibles. Lo único a mejorar es la limpieza, los espacios comunes estan bastante sucios al igual que las habitaciones.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
2 Mai 2016
9.7

Massive thanks to the night reception man who sorted me out when I arrived in London really late on such a good hostel chain and there is free laundry dorms are relaxed and chilled out really liked the hostel

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks so much for leaving a review with us. We are so happy to know you found our staff welcoming and they helped you out. We are glad you appreciated our free laundry and enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere. We hope to see you next time you are in London!

28 Apr 2016
7.4

O pior de tudo foi o chuveiro, impossivel de tomar banho! Box minusculo, sem opção de escolher temperatura, quando apertei a 1a vez o botao(temporizador) a água era muito gelada e em minutos era impossivel ficar ali de tao fervendo!! Ficamos apenas uma noite e nao sei como faria pra lavar o cabelo ali!!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
23 Apr 2016
8.6

About what I expect from a St Christophers! Clean, secure but always with the pub life (got sat on in my sleep by a biker) but that's hostel living for you.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

hey, thank you for such a great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope that you visit us again and maybe this time you will have a drink with our lovely staff :P Camden team

21 Apr 2016
6.0

Biggest downfalls were cleanliness (saw a couple of cockroaches) and the location. The closest tube stop is in Zone 2 not 1 (where all the main things to see are) so it costs more to tube. Also, the bar at night is super loud so if you're looking to go to bed early I wouldn't stay here. Overall though nice staff and fine hostel.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

hey, we are sorry for issue with cleanliness, we got guys from pets company to help. Camden is located in Zone 2 but in 10 minutes you can get to British Museum or Piccadilly Square by bus. Thank you for kind words about the staff, we appreciate it. We hope that did not affected you to stay with St Christopher Inn in future. Camden staff

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Kvinnelig, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 6 Omtaler
21 Apr 2016
5.7

Very disappointing. This hostel is on a noisy street above a noisy pub. There is no real common area for the guests, just the pub which was typically full with no seats. There is only one mini fridge for the whole hostel. The showers were so so hot it hurt and there was no way to adjust the temperature. Please fix this and the noisy metal cage locker. Positives: Friendly staff, good location, decent breakfast.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt månedlige nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene og nyhetene sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan avmelde deg når som helst.