Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.4
Utmerket 7209 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.2
  • Sikkerhet 8.7
  • Sted 9.0
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Renslighet 7.8
  • Fasiliteter 8.1
BESTILL NÅ
8.4
Utmerket 7209 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.2
  • Sikkerhet 8.7
  • Sted 9.0
  • Personale 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Renslighet 7.8
  • Fasiliteter 8.1

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
23 Jun 2017
6.0

First of all, the pictures aren't reality anymore. At the reception it's really really smelly and the room (33bed) wasn't that clean and as well much worse in smell. The facilities are by miles too less! One shower each gender and one unisex is not appropriate for a 33 bed room and another one (especially when toilet, sink and shower are together in one room). In particular when all of them are closed in the morning without a reason.The people are really noisy during the night.Staff men=friendly

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey, thanks for the review. The reception is currently undergoing a makeover and will be back out the front in a brand new setting very soon! I am unsure what you mean about the showers / toilets as there are multiple male, female and unisex bathrooms and showers on each floor that people are able to use. Will pass on the messages to our staff and we hope you have a safe trip!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
22 Jun 2017
8.9

Great location for getting to and from the airport. The security to the rooms goes well. The staff is very helpful and helps everyone. The first meeting and common room is under construction so the reception area can be a bit at a time.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey, Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and that everything was what you expected! We hope to see you again sometime soon! :)

  • Anonym
  • Japan, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
22 Jun 2017
9.1

三段ベッドです。 周りがカーテンで囲まれていたため、とても落ち着けました。

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • alvarogonzalezddl9436
  • USA, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 3 Omtaler
21 Jun 2017
8.6

Really good hostel, very good located and nice dorms. Only downside is it was really hot in the room, but not like tolerable heat. Seemed like a sauna in there.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey, thank you for the review. We are looking into your concerns about the heat and we hope these can be better when you stay with us next time. Safe travels :)

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
21 Jun 2017
9.4

We had a really good stay at St Christopher's. Nothing to fault about the rooms. The rooms were hot, but what can you expect when you stay in London during a heatwave. Reception and bar staff were amazing!! Really nice and helpful. However the cleaning staff were quite rude and inconsiderate of the guests staying in the hostel. But despite that, had a great stay and would come back again!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey, Thank you so much for such a great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoy your time here and we will pass on the words to our staff members. We hope to see you again soon! :)

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
21 Jun 2017
5.4

The place was an absolute dive. No aircon and when asked to have another fan in our 12 bed dorm the staff couldn't help. Location and price are good but I couldn't take another night there in that heat, checked out on my first night

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey, Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into a brand new air conditioning system throughout the hostel with our refurb currently underway. We hope next time you stay with us that your experience is more enjoyable!

20 Jun 2017
4.6

This hostel is grimy and disgusting. The rooms and bathrooms were very dirty and the sheets were stained and gross. It was horribly hot in London during my trip and the windows were chained shut so they could only open a few centimeters. The room was miserable and smelly with so many people and no air flow (one small fan and a cracked window for a 13 person dorm). Management care more about the bar being fun than they do about sleeping/living conditions, which is what a hostel is actually for.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 4.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hey, Firstly thank you for your feedback. Our cleaners clean all our bathrooms and rooms multiple times during the day as we know they can get a little messy with over 200 guests staying in the hostel. The windows are chained shut due to security reasons being we don't want unwanted guests accessing the hostel through these completely open windows. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay but I hope you will give us another shot once our refurbishment is complete with all our new rooms and facilities. Safe travels!

  • dydykong
  • Canada, Par, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
20 Jun 2017
8.9

Tout c'est bien passer dans l'ensemble. Seulement il n'y a pas d'air climatisé et nous étions 12 dans le dortoir. Donc il faisait facilement 35°C la nuit et il était difficile de dormir. Il y a aussi eu un pépin avec une autre personne dans notre dortoir. Cette personne avait trop bu dans le bar sous l'auberge et elle a été malade dans son lit. Sinon, nous n'entendions pas la musique de l'intérieur mais nous l'entendions de l'extérieur par la fenêtre.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Canada, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 4 Omtaler
20 Jun 2017
5.4

No air-conditioning, which on the hottest day of the year made for a very uncomfortable stay. The staff was not helpful or even concerned when one of the guests was badly injured early in the morning. One staff member even scolded another guest for helping and administering first aid. The hostel smelt awful everywhere. The cleaning staff was not respectful of the guests in the morning and would actually step on their belongings or not move at all. The bar was a wicked time, but thats about it.

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 4.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We have fans in all the rooms and are currently undergoing a refurbishment which is looking at a full AC system throughout the hostel which will help if there is another heatwave in London. We will address the issues with our cleaning staff and investigate this further. However I am glad to hear you enjoyed the bar and hope you have a safe time travelling!

  • jakesparke8144
  • Australia, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
20 Jun 2017
8.0

Good location, friendly staff, well priced. The rooms were very hot and some were very light so it was hard to sleep however overall it was fairly clean and well priced.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again next time you're in town. Take care!

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.