Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Judy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.5
Utmerket 216 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.4
  • Sikkerhet 9.3
  • Sted 7.6
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Renslighet 8.4
  • Fasiliteter 8.1
BESTILL NÅ
8.5
Utmerket 216 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.4
  • Sikkerhet 9.3
  • Sted 7.6
  • Personale 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Renslighet 8.4
  • Fasiliteter 8.1

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
14 Jun 2017
8.6

Judy's house was a great place. As we were a couple we stayed in the cottage and it was lovely. Sue was so friendly and informative and she made us feel very welcome. She also provided us with bug spray for the room because as you will realise travelling through Jamaica mosquitos are almost inescapable. This is an awesome place and a great stay if you stop by in Negril.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Belgia, Blandet Gruppe, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 6 Omtaler
14 Jun 2017
9.4

Simply wonderful experience. Sue was an amazing host and the cottage we got was beautiful. It's only a few dollars more expensive for 3 people than the hostel beds and you almost feel like you're in a fancy resort. Also very nice garden with plenty of little spaces to sit, eat or relax. We arrived by car but also walked downtown which is less than 10 minutes in a save area. In summary, no doubt best hostel experience in the area!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
1 Mai 2017
7.1

It's a beautiful place, it makes us feel in touch with nature. But the only complaint it's about the bathroom, there is just one shower with warm water and it does not work 24 hours a day.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry about the shower as the weather was bad and a hot shower 24 hours a day would probably have helped. Normally guests are very happy with the shower arrangements as the sun is on the storage tanks all day providing 'solar heating'. I will talk to the housekeepers about changing the heater setttings when we have bad weather (which is quite rare) as you have made a very vaild point, many thanks .. One Love

  • Anonym
  • Chile, Kvinnelig, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 4 Omtaler
17 Apr 2017
6.9

En general tiene buen ambiente, muy tranquilo. La ubicación un tanto lejana a las principales playas pero cercano a restaurante. De noche, por lo menos para nosotras era imposible llegar caminando así que si o si se requiere taxi ya que se encuentra en la subida a una colina para que lo tengan en cuenta. la limpieza estaba bien. Un tanto ruidoso por las noches ya que al lado tienen gallos que cantaban de madrugada. El servicio cordial el primer día, luego no volvimos a ver a la recepcionista.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Very happy you enjoyed the good atmosphere and the quietness of the Judy House. Yes our location is close to the local beach at the end of our road and many restaurants too, but we are not a beach property. Always better to take a taxi, we have some good drivers especially coming home after beach parties. Glad my Housekeepers were fine and in Jamaica countryside as Negril is there are always night sounds. We try and give friendly service whenever you need it. Hope you will come and stay with us again one day. One Love!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
13 Apr 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time in Judy house. It felt like my own home. Security was great and Seneka and Ms. H were the best hostesses I ever met. They were very helpful and warm. Definitely will be coming back and renting kim's place again. Beautiful place overall.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

What a lovely review, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Kim's Place Cottage. 'Home from Home' for our guests is what we have always tried to achieve and it feels great when you say it! Looking forward to you return visit ...One Love

26 Mar 2017
9.4

Very cool place , staff is amazing , The owner Sue Very nice and helpful .. Rooms are clean and I really felt on vacation and away from the busy strip. Roosters waking me up in the morning really made me fell away from home :) The street getting there can be a little scary if traveling alone but lots of taxis available to bring you home: Thank you for the lovely stay .. Would go back !!!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
14 Mar 2017
7.1

This is an absolutely lovely place to stay-- we stayed in hammocks but the rooms looked nice! The property is beautiful. However, it is quite a ways outside Negril and for similar prices (at least for the cabins) you can literally get something on the beach. But there is nothing better than a backpacker/hostel culture!

    • 4.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 4.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Australia, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
6 Mar 2017
9.4

Despite being small, this hostel provides a great environment for guests to meet and socialise, and that's something I really enjoyed during my stay. Rooms, kitchen and bathroom facilities are all very simple but if you're a self-sufficient traveller it's all you need. Bring the right attitude and you'll have a great time here.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Many thanks for taking the time to review my Judy House. Just what the place is designed for, getting to meet people around the worlds and being "sell sufficient"you have it to a 'T' ! Many thanks again and One Love!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
5 Mar 2017
8.9

I thought the Judy house was so quaint and cute and just an all around fun place to hang out at the end of everyday! They created lots of space for private and public places to hang with your buddies and have a good time getting to know all the other fellow travelers. Very cute walkways and such caring staff! Enjoyed my stay and will try to visit again soon!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Italia, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 3 Omtaler
2 Mar 2017
8.9

Siamo rimasti al Judy hostel per qualche notte, dormendo prima sulle amache e poi in cottage, il posto è molto suggestivo: completamente immerso nel verde, la mattina si viene svegliati dal canto del gallo! Il personale disponibile Judy house è lontano dalla spiaggia di treasure beach, vi consiglio di prendere un route taxi per arrivarci

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.