Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
7.6
Meget bra 1,092 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.9
  • Sikkerhet 8.4
  • Sted 7.5
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Renslighet 6.6
  • Fasiliteter 6.8
BESTILL NÅ
7.6
Meget bra 1,092 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 7.9
  • Sikkerhet 8.4
  • Sted 7.5
  • Personale 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Renslighet 6.6
  • Fasiliteter 6.8
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
76% 1092
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinne-konsernet, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
2 Des 2016
5.1

When we arrived at the hostelthere was in our room a drunk man of about 45 years old. We had to change the beds with him so he wouldn't have to sleep on the uper bed. The morning after another person of the room told us that the Guy had peed on someone else's Bag The next day when we returned from the City centre, one of the bags we had left on the bed was missing! They had it on the kitchen, told us that thought it was a Bag from someone Who had checked out and left it The bathrooms were dir

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your review, sorry you had such a negative experience here. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee the character or behaviour of individual guests in the hostel. Please note this gentleman arrived on the same day as you. We had no knowledge he had changed beds and we received no other complaints until first thing next morning, upon which he was abruptly removed from the hostel. Management apologized sincerely to each guest in the room and provided reparations to the individual who was most affected. Thank you again for your review, please do not let this reflection on the hostel in general.

  • Anonym
  • Mexico, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
25 Nov 2016
8.0

nice place.. staff very friendly:D

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your kind words :)

  • Anonym
  • Austria, Kvinnelig, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
25 Nov 2016
8.0

I stayed for 2 nights at a 12 bed dorm. Thinsk I really liked: The beds are really comfortable, it's easy to access the hostel and rooms once you checked in (as you get some kind of code). This makes it really safe. The hostel is connected with a pub, which is really nice. The breakfast is simple but offers everything you need. The cleanliness of the showers and toilets could be way better (the floors of the showers and toilets were all quite dirty and in one the ceiling was full of mold).

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

thank you for your review

  • sallyannsiegel9080
  • USA, Kvinnelig, 41+
  • Ivrig Reisende
  • 12 Omtaler
18 Nov 2016
4.3

Tried to sleep first night on coiled springs. Staff changed it. Stupid locks, 1 to get into hostel, 1 to go upstairs, 1 to get into room. Powdered coffee for breakfast. Wifi was weird. No bathroom on 3rd floor. Best was staff who were sweet. Would never go back. Backyard nice, probably great in the summer for drunk people.

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 2.0Sikkerhet
    • 2.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your review. I wish you had brought these issues to our attention before you left so we could better accomodate your needs.

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 6 Omtaler
30 Okt 2016
9.7

For London, this is a great hostel. Rooms aren't too jammed like most, good atmosphere, good hostel goers, and the staff are absolute legends. Always happy to give you some advice, find you a bigger locker if there's one...or simply top up your glass. It's about a 10 minute walk to Shepherd's Bush Market tube station (Hammersmith and City line), 25 to Shepherd's Bush station (overground and Central line), or alternatively there's a good bus stop right out the front. Good base camp.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mann, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
30 Okt 2016
8.9

Good value for money , friendly staff and people .

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for your review ;)

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
29 Okt 2016
5.4

Not a bad hostel for the price you pay. Wouldn't say in the ideal location but not too far from the action and train stations. The pub downstairs is pretty chilled and good for kicking back. Breakfast is basic with boiled eggs to give it some polish! The biggest issue is the facilities!! Bathrooms and toilets need a massive renovation. Very cramped and not the cleanest.. a lot of potential - just needs some money pumped into the hostel. WIFI isn't the greatest either, especially in the dorms.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

thank you for your review we hope to see you again once we have done the winter renovations :)

27 Okt 2016
7.7

Only bad thing about this hostel is the location. About a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station and then 20 minute tube into the city. Staff were awesome. A couple of young Kiwis. I was there over Halloween and the staff had put on a Halloween party in the Bar below. Gave out free Jello Shots!! Such a small, tight nit hostel and easy to meet new people.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 4.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Australia, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 7 Omtaler
22 Okt 2016
5.7

Small hostel, not very clean. There was a microwave and fridge available for guests although some were able to use the full sized kitchen which could have easily catered for the remaining guests. Bathrooms very small, could barely fit into the toilet and I'm not very big! Friendly bunch of people around though, a lot of Aussies and kiwis on visas.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

thank you for your review

21 Okt 2016
7.1

Our stay at the monkeys in the trees was comfortable. The only down fall was the lack of stove/oven/toaster in the kitchen and the wet floors in the showers. The 12 bedroom dorm was spacious and comfortable. The downstairs pub/chill area was great and the staff were lovely.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

thank you for your review

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.