Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Mancora Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.2
Utmerket 327 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.3
  • Sikkerhet 8.0
  • Sted 7.6
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Renslighet 8.3
  • Fasiliteter 7.9
BESTILL NÅ
8.2
Utmerket 327 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 8.3
  • Sikkerhet 8.0
  • Sted 7.6
  • Personale 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Renslighet 8.3
  • Fasiliteter 7.9
The Point Mancora Beach Located at Right on the beach of playa El Amor, , Mancora.
The Point Mancora Beach
Peru
Mancora Right on the beach of playa El Amor
82% 327
-4.0979212 -81.0502195
The Point Mancora Beach
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Par, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 Omtaler
26 Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel has a great atmosphere and a fun vibe. The pool and beach areas are great. The food is nice and reasonably priced. The wifi was down the whole duration of our stay, which added to the chilled atmosphere but there were a lot of errors with our tab at the end. But the reception staff were happy to fix it. Bar staff were a bit wasted. Would recommend the 6 bed dorm over the larger one.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Italia, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
23 Nov 2016
2.6

I had a really bad experience in this hostel, I don't get how could it be so good rated. The wifi wasn't working for all my staying. It wasn't safe at all, you couldn't go out of the hostel alone, a girl have been robbed just at 5 p.m on her way back from the centre. You couldn't close the door with the key. The bathroom was dirty and from the shower it goes out just a thiny line of water. The living area for eating was dirty as well, full of flyes and random cat stealing your food everywhere

    • 2.0Verdi for pengene
    • 2.0Sikkerhet
    • 2.0Sted
    • 2.0Fasiliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hello Giulia, I'm so sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't good at all. I see you have had a succession of bad events and we couldn't be able to solve any of your requires and to give excuses for every issues wouldn't help at all... this is why I will contact you in order to find out a way to apologize for the experience you had. Sincerely, Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Blandet Gruppe, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 6 Omtaler
22 Nov 2016
5.4

Three reasons for the relatively bad rating: 1) our beds have not been made even though it had been told us several times that this will happen during the day 2) the location of the hostel is not really good. The main beach is quite a walk away and the beach right in front of the hostel is not really nice 3) Never book a bus ride over the hostel! We booked a bus from Mancora to Cuenca (Ecuador) and we have been ripped off at the boarder by the bus company... (Had to pay 50US$ "Security fee")

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 4.0Sikkerhet
    • 4.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 6.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hello guys, I've been really concerning with your comment because, I remember I offered you the empty six beds dorm instead of the one you reserved (10 beds dorm) in order to give you more comfort and I passed by to check the sheets were changed. Also it's been the first time we heard our guest get rip off at the border. I had a serious talk to the agency we work with and they don't know what could have happened, reason why I'm going to contact you in order to know what and this could happened. I'm really affected by these 2 issues and we will work harder in order to be once again the best choice in town. Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Peru, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
18 Nov 2016
4.6

Muy alejado del cemtro de Mancora, solo tratan bien a los gringos y socializan con ellos, falta ventilacion y luminosidad en las habitaciones. El dia wue me fui la cocinera y un mototaxista estaban peleandose. Nuncs rrgresare.

    • 6.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 2.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 2.0Personale
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hola Pamela, Gracias por hacernos llegar tu comentario, es uno de los medios que nos permite conocer las impresiones de nuestros huéspedes y así, ir mejorando hasta cumplir con las expectativas de cada uno de los turistas. Si bien es cierto que el hostel esta mas diseñado al mochilero extranjero, en la semana que estuviste tuvimos el hostel casi lleno de turistas nacionales y por las noches, el bar tenia una onda mas latina. Quizá el hecho de que muchos de nuestros voluntarios no hablen muy bien español sea un aspecto a considerar pero siempre tratan de comunicarse con todos. La administración.

  • Anonym
  • Peru, Par, 31-40
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
18 Nov 2016
10.0

I highly recomend This hostel. I Loved the music they had during the day. Rooms and Bathroooms were Always clean, the bar and swimming pool area had a fun and friendly Atmosphere. The food is delicious. The location is great to spend the sunset hour in front of the beach.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi Carla, It was our pleasure to have you among us guys! Regards to Diego, and remember you will always be welcome at The Point! Saludos, Hostel Manager

9 Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel is more for vacations. No kitchen, all the time more or less loud music and people only hanging out at the pool. Luckily it is not in the center, where it is too loud every night.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 4.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Renslighet
9 Nov 2016
7.7

Ended up staying 4 nights as my girlfriend was too unwell to move on. There is a pool table, a makeshift table tennis table and a swimming pool. Loads of lovely people to talk to and helpful staff too. There is an on site restaurant that sells inexpensive food which is amazing, especially for me as a vegetarian. I'm just not a party hostel person though, and if you aren't either I'd suggest skipping Mancora altogether. The full moon party went on till 6am and the bass shook your bones.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
1 Nov 2016
9.1

Top Hostel. Sehr belebt, mit großem Pool, schöner Bar und ganztägig Essensangebot. Qualität und Preise der Speisen sind echt in Ordnung. Abends wird gefeiert. Sehr sauber. Sehr angenehmes Strandhostel. Einzig negativ: Die Lage ist deutlich außerhalb vom Zentrum (dafür aber ruhig und direkt am menschenarmen Strand) und das wacklige, bei hoher Nutzung zu schwache Internet

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 6.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
22 Okt 2016
10.0

J'ai adoré l'endroit car il y a une bonne ambiance, le staff est super sympa et serviable et tout est très propre et bien entretenu. De plus, la nourriture préparée sur place est excellente. J'ai passé un séjour inoubliable à Mancora :) À recommander absolument!!! Je recommande également les piscos du manager

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Salut Romaine!!! Merci pour ton joli commentaire... j'essaierai d'avoir plus de Maracuya sour et mettre toto la momposina plus souvent :D Julio Santiago Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • England, Male-konsernet, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 Omtaler
16 Okt 2016
8.6

Great location next to the beach, just a short ride from the buses. Good breakfast, nice pool, enjoyed the drink offers. Shame there isn't a communal kitchen to cook, but there is a restaurant.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for your comment Joanna. We wish you a great trip in South America! Regards, Julio Santiago Hostel Manager

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.