Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Ambleside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
kart
Omtaler
9.2
Fabelaktig 403 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.2
  • Sikkerhet 9.3
  • Sted 9.8
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Renslighet 9.2
  • Fasiliteter 8.8
BESTILL NÅ
9.2
Fabelaktig 403 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.2
  • Sikkerhet 9.3
  • Sted 9.8
  • Personale 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Renslighet 9.2
  • Fasiliteter 8.8

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 7 Omtaler
6 Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the lake district right next to lots of walks and attractions. The room was big and clean and also the showers. Breakfast was a bit pricey but worth it, and the restaurant was really good. Stuff was very helpful and nice. I would stay again and will recommend to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

It's fantastic that we have been able to host you during a great stay to this beautiful part of the country. Thank you very much for your great review, and it's even better that our facilities met your expectations. We do our best to make your stay great and the team will really appreciate your review, thank you!

2 Jun 2017
8.9

This is the first time I have stayed at this YHA hostel , we were a group of seven in one of the dorms , previously we have used the other YHA hostel in Ambleside. I have to say this hostel was excellent, very clean and a great location on the lake side , only a ten min walk into the centre , I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you left with a great impression. Please come and take advantage of our fantastic location again next time you are in the area.

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 9 Omtaler
31 Mai 2017
10.0

Most amazing location on the edge of Lake Windermere and was lucky enough to have a beautiful view from my dorm window! The facilities were fantastic and I had a really great time here - should have stayed for longer! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who is travelling to the Lake District as it is super easy to locate from the bus.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you very much, Emily. We are very glad you had such a nice time and we really hope you get to stay with us longer next time. Safe travels!

23 Mai 2017
8.6

Positives Great helpful friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful area...it's like a resort on the lake. Negatives The showers and toilets are tiny and although pretty clean....they often seem untidy. Maybe it's just sloppy guests. Overall..a great place!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for the review. Our staff and our amazing location are our two best assets I think. We do try to stay on top of cleaning the showers and toilets but all it takes is one messy person and it is not great for the person who follows them. We are staffed 24 hours though so any problems can be reported and dealt with quickly

  • Anonym
  • New Zealand, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 5 Omtaler
14 Mai 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean, friendly staff, good facilities and great location. No complaints

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you very much for the great review! The staff always appreciate all feedback, but fantastic reviews go a long way! Take care. :)

  • Anonym
  • New Zealand, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
14 Mai 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Really clean and modern, right on the beautiful lake Windermere! Absolutely perfect for a getaway. 15 minutes walk to Ambleside town where there are shops etc. There are lots of walks which start from Ambleside but I'd reccommend looking into these before going because the staff at the hostel weren't too helpful when it came to recommending tracks and they're not signposted either so you have to know where you're going or have already preplanned.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for the review Emily, it's great to read you had such a good time. Apologies that you weren't helped by our staff regarding the walks, as getting out in the fells is the reason most of our staff are here and it's usually more of an effort to stop them talking about it! Your advice regarding pre planning is a good one though so that you can get them most out of your visit and stay safe in the fells

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinne-konsernet, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
9 Mai 2017
10.0

I hope a futur stay

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We hope to see you again soon

  • Anonym
  • Belgia, Mann, 41+
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
23 Apr 2017
10.0

Wow, fantastic place and panoramic view. A very frendly and helpfull welcome at counter desk, and by all the staf at all facilitys at any time. Thank you very much. Everything was in a very good way and clean room. Breakfasts and drinks were fabulous, just like home ;-) . We will be back, hopeful in very near future?

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, facilities food and drink and you were impressed by our front of house team. We do work extremely hard to ensure we are friendly, welcoming and approachable at all times, so we are glad that this shone through. Please come and stay with us again next time you are in the area.

  • Anonym
  • Singapore, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 2 Omtaler
18 Apr 2017
10.0

Location was great, right by the Waterhead. It isn't really at Ambleside town but it's a nice walk. Staff are friendly, help to provide recommendations on walking routes and they clean up very often! The kitchen's great, toilet's clean and warm, and you can do your laundry there. Great stay!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

You are correct, we aren't in the centre of town, but I think our location is even better. You wouldn't get those lake views from the village! Good to see we ticked pretty much all the boxes for you.

  • Anonym
  • Australia, Blandet Gruppe, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 5 Omtaler
16 Apr 2017
8.3

Very lovely stay. Convenient but we had a car. Limited parking spaces available.

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 6.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Glad to see you had a lovely stay. Our parking is limited but there are alternatives close by. We are probably one of the best spots for people who want to use public transport as we are very well connected by bus to all the main places you might want to go. Check out Stagecoach Cumbria's website to see where you can get too

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene på vandrerhjem samt nyheter sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan melde deg av når som helst.