Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
kart
Omtaler
8.8
Utmerket 236 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhet 8.3
  • Sted 8.8
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Renslighet 9.1
  • Fasiliteter 8.7
BESTILL NÅ
8.8
Utmerket 236 anmeldelser
  • Verdi for pengene 9.0
  • Sikkerhet 8.3
  • Sted 8.8
  • Personale 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Renslighet 9.1
  • Fasiliteter 8.7
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers Located at 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo, Taupo.
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo
88% 236
-38.6840022 176.0744905
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
    Ledige rom

Følgende omtaler ble innsendt av kunder som har bestilt de siste 12 månedene. De vurderinger og rangeringer i rangerings-boksen er basert på tilbakemeldinger og meninger fra kundene som sendte dem og er ikke meninger uttrykt av Hostelworld.com. På denne måten får du en oppdatert oppfatning av hvor bra et herberge egentlig er.
Les vår retningslinjer for anmeldelser

  • Vis:
  • Sorter Etter:
18 Jul 2016
7.4

V.clean hostel but zero atmosphere!

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 8.0Personale
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
16 Jul 2016
8.9

Comfortable, tidy stay overall, but wifi did not reach us in our room (4B).

    • 8.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
9 Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel ! The beds are actually comfortable , the showers are great, and I most important the staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful !

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 6.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We're glad you had such a good stay here and thanks for the awesome review :) Kim @ Finlay Jacks

  • Anonym
  • Austria, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 4 Omtaler
2 Jul 2016
10.0

Little cold in the rooms during winter time... all the other things are perfect! Nice hostel!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Thanks for your great review! Sorry you felt a bit chilly in your room, we have installed new radiators and have more blankets as its getting much colder here in Taupo :( Come see us again if you're back in the area! Kim @ Finlay Jacks

16 Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel I stayed at in NZ. Great town, the people who work there are really helpful and friendly too. Would definitely come back next time I'm in NZ

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We really loved having you here so definitely pop back next time you're in Taupo! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kim "@ Finlay Jacks

  • Anonym
  • USA, Blandet Gruppe, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
11 Jun 2016
9.7

The only issue I had was that my phone wouldn't connect to the internet, although that could've been more the fault of my phone than the internet service. Otherwise it was a great place, no complaints.

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

We are sorry you had issues with the internet but glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully see you back here again soon! Thanks, Kim @ Finlay Jacks

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
25 Mai 2016
9.4

I found this hostel one of the most comfortable hostels I have stayed in since being in New Zealand. All of the staff are friendly and enthusiastic about their jobs and are always happy to help. The beds were great and the communal areas were clean. It was also nice to have free tea and coffee for people who are staying at the hostel and free wifi is always a bonus. The atmosphere was very friendly especially with the lounge area being used frequently for Netflix and film nights. :)

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 8.0Sted
    • 8.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Hi thanks for the great review! we are happy you had such a good stay here :) The TV room is being used a lot due to the colder weather so we're glad you were able to join us for a film night! Come back soon. Kim @ Finlay Jacks.

  • Anonym
  • England, Mann, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
20 Mai 2016
10.0

Finlay Jacks is a great hostel. They have great facilities and it is very clean. The cleaners have great banter and are very friendly and obviously enjoy working there. The staff are brilliant and nothing is ever too much for the. Netflix and the Xbox are great for the rainy days. They are always great to give you ideas of what to do with your time whilst in Taupo. Would definitely recommend staying here when in Taupo. Very well located for all shops and restaurants. Great job guys!!!!!!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinnelig, 25-30
  • Novise-nomade
  • 7 Omtaler
14 Mai 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Finlay Jacks, would definitely recommend. The staff were brilliant; super knowledgable on the local area and enthusiastic about the activities you can do. All the rooms face a courtyard in the middle, plus there's a good sized kitchen with multiple fridges, so lots of space to socialise. All areas were kept clean and the constant background music created a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks guys for a great stay!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 8.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mann, 18-24
  • Novise-nomade
  • 1 Gjennomgang
13 Mai 2016
10.0

The crew here is nothing short of spectacular! Friendly vibe and clean facilities is a plus. The hostel staff is particularly helpful with providing the most pragmatic options for your day adventures given the weather (was there in May). Killer work guys, yew!

    • 10.0Verdi for pengene
    • 10.0Sikkerhet
    • 10.0Sted
    • 10.0Fasiliteter
    • 10.0Personale
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Renslighet
Vis svar fra overnattingsstedet

Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Finlay Jacks. The staff here love Taupo so we like to make sure our guests get to know about all the cool things there is to do. Thanks for the kind words! Hopefully see you back here again!

Hostelworld mobilapper

Bestill mens du er på farten med de nye mobilappene til Hostelworld.

Søk blant og bestill over 33 000 overnattingssteder i mer enn 170 land, uansett hvor du er.

Nyhetsbrev Meld Deg På

Sende inn din info

Takk for at du abonnerer på vårt nyhetsbrev!

Meld deg på vårt månedlige nyhetsbrev for å få de beste tilbudene og nyhetene sendt direkte til innboksen din. Du kan avmelde deg når som helst.